Christmas Dark Chocolate White Chocolate topped Peppermint Brownies

Oh booooy it is Christmas at my parents! I loooove this time of year and all of the treats and baking it brings!

Lovely.

I had a baking success! After a fail last weekend (ask my family) this was a treat!

Note: don’t replace syrup with molasses in molasses cookies (the fail).

I found white chocolate peppermint Hershey Kisses at Target and knew I had to do something with them… I also bought Pillsbury’s new dark chocolate brownie mix. My mom and I made this brownie mix a few weeks ago with greek yogurt and chocolate chips and they were the best brownies I’d ever made. No, seriously better than homemade (I know, blasphemy).

Anyways- these turned out unreal and… three ingredients my friends.

Hey you guys.

So, first you mix the brownie mix and greek yogurt plus the water in a bowl, then spread into the pan… and bake until almost done.

While they are baking unwrap your Kisses. Once the brownies are about to be done place the kisses all over the top of the brownies.

Back into the oven....

Throw them back in for about two to three minutes…

Ahhhh- I am five and find this so exciting!

Try to act your age and pretend watching them melt isn’t the best thing you’ve ever seen…

Next, spread that goodness all over the top and throw them in the freezer until the top hardens (or be impatient like me and eat one fresh).

Delish.

I had one frozen too and they are wonderful either way. I love the dark chocolate flavors with the white chocolate and peppermint. So tasty.

These are the perfect addition to your Christmas cookie display.

Recipie:

1 box of Pillsbury Dark Chocolate Brownie mix

1 Greek Yougurt

1 bag of Hershey’s White Chocolate Peppermint Kisses

Instructions:

1. Mix brownie mix with greek yogurt and some water till at desired consistency.

2. Pour batter into 9×13 in pan.

3. Bake brownies for about 20 minutes.

4. Unwrap kisses and add them to the top of the brownies.

5. Bake for two to three more minutes.

6. Remove brownies from the oven and spread the melted kisses with a spatula.

7. Freeze brownies and cut into little squares.

8. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

