My first WIAW

Oh hi,

This is my very first What I ate Wednesday, hosted by the lovely Jen of Peas and Crayons.

I have been meaning to do it for quite a while but tend to forget to take pics… I am finally getting the hang of it!

My morning meal began with an unpictured nanner and some PB before I hit up the elliptical and completed this workout from PB Fingers. I can definitely feel it today- it was a strength+cardio circuit workout. I have been getting bored with my routine so it was a nice way to change it up. Thanks, Julie!

Great morning workout- I completed it with ten-pound weights and added an extra five each burpee set in the last round. Woofta burpees are killa!

I then enjoyed some delicious Pumpkin Pie Oats when I returned home and showered off.

Wish I had some whipped cream on that...

In the mix:

½ cup of oats

1 ½ cups water

½ cup of pumpkin

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder

Cinnamon like everywhere

1 cup of frozen blueberries

Cereal for crunch on top

Soaked overnight and then heated in the microwave in the a.m. so it thickens up- Yum!

Next meal included Monique’s Ambitious Kitchen Recipe and a huge salad w/ hummus.

Luncheroo

Look at that melt job!

In my quesadilla I used what I had on hand:

1 WW Flatout Wrap

½ cup of refried black beans with limejuice

½ cup (or more) of butternut squash cubes (steamed)

1 serving of Daiya pepper jack cheese- this was my first time using this cheese substitute and it melted awesome. I have a really hard time digesting cheese and eat a lot of soy so I have been trying out other subs. This was great!

I also added sliced onions and tomatoes. This was soooo good- I threw mine on the Panini maker because I love the crispness it adds. I loved this and highly recommend any and all of Monique’s recipes! Seriously, her latest is Rolo stuffed cookies…

Later in the day I had my “apple a day” and a Peppermint Stick Luna….. Seriously so delish it’s like Christmas in a bar.

I love you.

I had a little time before yoga and hit up Starbucks and a gift shop near by… I enjoyed a soy cappuccino as I worked on yoga playlists- yum :

Dinner came after a little C2 at Core Power.

Yummooo

A huge salad of kale, romaine, tomatoes, roasted butternut squash, goats cheese, brussels sprouts, roasted broccoli, TJ’S Champaign vinaigrette (my fav) sesame sticks (another obsession lately) and a TJ’S meatless Italian Sausage. Random protein source but it was all I had on hand and it actually worked really well. I also added a side of beans and salsa.

Dessert: Another obsession lately- a toasted bagel thin or piece of bread, one half topped with Biscoff spread and chocolate and butterscotch chips and the other with PB & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams. Dude, this is nuts. Plus a few spoons of Biscoff straight into my mouth while the bread was toasting (duh).

Get over here.

Drinks included lots of water, coffee and tea. I have been sick so I am downing tea and water.

Peace, love and nummy food! J

8 responses

Leave a Reply

