OH HI.

Hi- it’s me and no, I did not die.

I just had some big transitions in my life and somewhat fell off the face of the earth.

The big transition would be my new job! πŸ™‚ I am now working for CorePower Yoga in Uptown. Studio Assistant and Marketing! I could write a lot about this but the gist of it is; I love it! I was super nervous about making the change and moving into a position beyond just teaching yoga. I was nervous about making a hobby become my life and some other variables…. but it was the best decision I have ever made. I am unbelievably happy. I am surrounded by amazing, passionate co-workers everyday and constantly inspired. Oh and I can leave my desk to go take class any time I want! πŸ™‚

It is a lot of work but it is fantastic. This lead me to a thought “Every risky, scary and maybe crazy decision I have ever made have truly enriched my life and turned out the be amazing”

For instance, Semester at Sea, Running my first half and full marathons, signing up to go through yoga teacher training, taking my new job, falling in loooove, taking a post college trip to Costa Rica with my bestie…. these have all been some of the best choices I have made. Risks can be scary but the things that scare us are good for us. We grow, we change, we learn so much about ourselves and they lead us to the strong, beautiful people we become.

Another crazy decision I made lately, to coach BootCamp for four weeks straight… More on that later. It will be awesome- just might get a lil sleepy.

Another crazy thing,

I bought a $30 jar of salt… “You know your a foodie when…” OK though it was TRUFFLE SALT and I am not sorry. Tina from Carrots N Cake has been blogging about it and I am obsessed with Truffle anything, fries, burgers, cheese- seriously it’s not normal.

Hello lover.

I have been adding this to eggs, toast and even steamed veggies. I am going to try popcorn next! The lady at Kitchen Window sold me on it by telling me how much use I will get out of it… this is true but I am unsure if a somewhat broke girl should be on the market for salt over $2. Whoops.

Now- this was a risk but it changed my life and enriched it…. haha.

So the next time you are on the market for salt or perhaps it’s something slightly more important such as; becoming a yoga teacher, taking BootCamp at CPY, studying abroad, falling for someone, taking a new job, running a marathon or even your first 5k… just do it. It will scare you but it will be one of the best decisions you have ever made. Scary can be good- it’s how we grow.

Moral of the story: buy that pricey salt πŸ˜‰

This was painted on the wall at CorePower Yoga the week I started my new job and it is so true. Stop being afraid of big decisions, make it, go with it and the world will follow.

I like.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

